Colour Selection

These photographs were taken whilst I was venturing around Manchester one weekend when while taking photographs for the buildings and structures part of my sketchbook pages. The green colours of the first photo are to show the bright reflection on the newly built buildings on a dull day, and I put the image next to an old building as a comparison. The second image is to show the iconography of telephone boxes. I have lived in Manchester all my life, and I have never seen a traditional telephone box anywhere. When I see a classic telephone box, I automatically think of a buzzing street London, which is why you can still see some of the green from the grass and the brick red colours from the reflection of the location in front of the subjects.

Leave a Reply

